Show Menu

Watch Maidens Vow online

What is Maidens Vow about?
Maiden's Vow is revolves around a restaurant that is closely intertwined with the stories of four women of different generations. It portrays the commonest marital problems and various kinds of stress suffered by women over the centuries. In the late Qing Dynasty Ngai Yu-Fung (Sheh Charmaine)'s family goes into a decline and, without a choice, she is married off to Wong Yuk-Lun (Chan Kin Fung) who later ends up losing all his money. Fung sells the love token given by her first lover Yu Tsz (Ma Tak Chung) in exchange for money, with which she sets up the Phoenix Restaurant. During the May Fourth Movement Fung's daughter Wong Chi-Kwan (also played by Sheh Charmaine) elopes to Tianjin with her teacher Lee Kat-Cheung (also played by Ma Tak Chung). The pair finally split up, following which Kwan moves back to Beijing and the Phoenix Restaurant is already dying on its feet. In the late 1960s Fung's granddaughter Pak Wai-Chun (also played by Sheh Charmaine) goes out to work without letting her husband Tai Lap-Yan (also played by Ma Tak Chung) know about it. Yan takes revenge by cheating on Chun and their marriage finally collapses. Subsequent to their separation, the ex-couple are put in charge of the promotion of the Phoenix Restaurant. At the start of the 21st Century Fung's great-granddaughter Tai Sze-Ka (also played by Sheh Charmaine) and her boyfriend Fong Ka-On (also played by Ma Tak Chung) are too egocentric to maintain a cohabiting relationship. Having recovered from the break-up, Ka is resolved to bring the familys century-old business to its heyday. With the "Phoenix Recipes" handed down from her ancestors, Ka decides to set up the Phoenix Private Kitchen (a family-style eatery serving home-cooked meals).

Genre: Drama

Season 1 of Maidens Vow

    Episode 1:   
    Episode 2:   
    Episode 3:   
    Episode 4:   
    Episode 5:   
    Episode 6:   
    Episode 7:   
    Episode 8:   
    Episode 9:   
    Episode 10:   
    Episode 11:   
    Episode 12:   
    Episode 13:   
    Episode 14:   
    Episode 15:   
    Episode 16:   
    Episode 17:   
    Episode 18:   
    Episode 19:   
    Episode 20:   
    Episode 21:   
    Episode 22:   
    Episode 23:   
    Episode 24:   
    Episode 25:   
    Episode 26:   
    Episode 27:   
    Episode 28:   
    Episode 29:   
    Episode 30:   
click here to see where to watch

Watch more series

The Single Guy
The Plague (History Channel)
There's something about Josie
Being... N-Dubz
County Hall
The Monkey
The Island of Thirty Coffins