Show Menu

Watch The Life of Riley (1953) online

What is The Life of Riley (1953) about?
1313 Blue View Terrace, Los Angeles, California, the residence of the Riley Family: Chester, a riveter with Stevenson Aircraft and Associates; his wife Peggy; and their children, Babs and Junior. Stories relate the trials and tribulations of a not-too-bright husband and his family. Jackie Gleason's bug-eyed portrayal of Riley did not catch on, and the program was canceled after only one season. Version Two Show Type: NBC Sitcom First Telecast: January 2, 1953 Last Episode: May 28,1958 Last Telecast: August 22, 1958 Episodes: 217 B/W Episodes NBC Broadcasting History January 2,1953 - June 8,1956....Fridays 8:30 P.M. September 14,1956 - May 23,1958....Friday 8:00 P.M.

Actors: George O'Hanlon, Lugene Sanders, Veda Ann Borg, Gloria Blondell, Wesley Morgan, Marie Brown, Anne Bendix, Henry Bomber Kulky, Marjorie Reynolds, Robert Sweeney, Martin Milner, Sterling Holloway, Florence Sundstrom, Douglas Dumbrille, William Bendix, Emory Parnell, T

Season 1 of The Life of Riley (1953)

click here to see where to watch

Watch more series

Road Trip USA
The Archie Show
Gangs of Oz
Potatoes and Dragons
Life & Style
Future Weapons
War and Peace (2007)
I Love the Seventies (UK)
Bush Patrol