Show Menu

Watch The Pickwick Papers (1985) online

What is The Pickwick Papers (1985) about?
The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club (also known as The Pickwick Papers) is the first novel by Charles Dickens. Written for publication as a serial, The Pickwick Papers is a sequence of loosely-related adventures. The action is given as occurring 18278, though critics have noted some seeming anachronisms. The novel's main character, Mr Samuel Pickwick, Esquire, is a kind and wealthy old gentleman, and the founder and perpetual president of the Pickwick Club. To extend his researches into the quaint and curious phenomena of life, he suggests that he and three other "Pickwickians" (Mr Nathaniel Winkle, Mr Augustus Snodgrass, and Mr Tracy Tupman) should make journeys to remote places from London and report on their findings to the members of the club.

Genre: Comedy, Drama, Mini-Series

Season 1 of The Pickwick Papers (1985)

click here to see where to watch

Watch more series

Welcome to the NHK
Karasu Tengu Kabuto
Dressing for Breakfast
Bargain Hunters
Last Breakthrough