Show Menu

Watch Seven Ages of Britain (2010) online

Where to watch Seven Ages of Britain (2010)
In an ambitious and fascinating series, David Dimbleby reveals the seven great ages of British culture, uncovering and exploring over a thousand years of extraordinary artistic achievement.

Fresh, rich and full of vivid insights into the triumphs and tragedies of the national past, the stories unfold through an incredible collection of Treasures: From Shakespeares plays to colonial architecture in India. Pre-independence through to 1st world war poster art are all covered in this fascinating new series.

Genre: Documentary
Season 1
click here to see where to watch

Watch more series

My Girl (2009)
The Machine That Made Us
Britain's Biggest Heists
My Kitchen Rules
Prehistoric Planet
National Geographic Dangerous Encounters